Logging In and Out of Bitsight

Sessions in the Bitsight platform automatically time-out and the user is logged out after 30 minutes of inactivity.

Once logged in, you are automatically logged in with full access to Bitsight Academy and the Knowledge Base.

Log In

  • To log in to the Bitsight applications, go to the Log In page.
  • To log in to Academy, use the SIGN IN link at the bottom of the left navigation menu.
  • To log in to the Knowledge Base [help.bitsight.com], use the Sign in button at the top-right.

Log Out

To manually log out of the Bitsight platform:

Configurable Session Timeout

Admin users can now configure how long it takes before sessions expire due to inactivity. The session expiration period chosen by the admin is applied to all users of the organization. Non-admin users have read-only access and can see the selected session timeout period in the account preferences panel.

Only Admins can configure session timeouts. This is available for SPM, CM, VRM, Insurance, and CNI

  • To configure session timeout, navigate to the Account Preferences tab and select preferred timeout if different from the default 30 minutes selection.

    image.png

Please note that before the session expires, a modal will appear showing a countdown until the session expires. The user can either log out immediately or extend the session, before the countdown hits 0.

Configurable Session Timeout.webp
 

  • February 3, 2026: Added session timeout countdown.
  • December 16, 2025: Added Configurable Session Timeout section.
  • July 28, 2023: Log in instructions.
  • November 11, 2021: Published.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.