Disabling SAML

If you no longer want to use SAML for accessing the Bitsight Security Ratings Platform, you can disable it by toggling the “Enable Configuration” option at the bottom of the SAML page [settings.png Settings ➔ SAML].

You must be an Admin to disable SAML. See permissions.

Disabling SAML requires all users, including administrators, to reset their passwords. They can reset their password by going to the Bitsight login page and selecting the Forgot your password? link.

  • December 17, 2024: Linked to permissions.
  • August 2, 2022: Published.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.