These steps can only be done by a site/organization administrator.
- Click on the ‘Switch sites or app’ button on the top left corner of your Jira site.
- Select ‘Administration’. (only admins can see this option).
- Select your Atlassian site if prompted. This happens if you have multiple sites for a single account. Otherwise, you are directly logged into your site.
- Select ‘Apps’ from the left sidebar.
- Select ‘Sites’. Select your site. You will be redirected to the Site settings page.
- Select ‘Connected Apps’
- Locate your app. Click on ‘View app details’ link on the right hand side of the app name. This opens app details.
- On the top right you get both buttons ‘Update’ and ‘Uninstall’.
Please note that the update button is only visible if there is a major update available.
Good to know:
- The app updates are only available when there are any major changes to the app. Major versions involve significant app changes that require site admins to review them first. A new major version won’t be applied to a site until its admin consents to the update. See: https://developer.atlassian.com/platform/forge/versions/#major-version-upgrades for more information.
- For minor updates the app is auto updated.
- Please note that the major versions increments happen on permissions change and not on any major features additions.
Comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.