Publication Date – March 13, 2019
Delete a folder and remove it from your portfolio.
- You can only delete folders that you’ve created. Some automatically-generated folders cannot be deleted, like the All Companies folder, subscription folders, and folders that have been shared with you.
- When you delete a folder, the subscriptions to those companies remain. They will still be available in your “All Companies” folder.
- If the folder was shared, the folder will also be removed from the team member’s portfolio.
|Identify the folder to delete.||
[String] Folder unique identifier [
curl -X "DELETE" https://api.bitsighttech.com/ratings/v1/folders/fcc8b8c4-4fa3-4735-ac14-405ac7855d70 -u api_token:
||The folder was successfully deleted.|