Collaboration Messages

Keep in touch with collaborators via the Client/Vendor Access Program with real-time messaging from directly in the Bitsight platform.

  • Your own messages are highlighted light blue.
  • The most recent message is also displayed in the Details tab of the sheet.

Actions

You can only edit or delete your own messages. See user permissions.

  • Delete a message: In the Messages sheet, select delete-0075c0.png Delete to the right of the message.
  • Edit a message: In the Messages sheet, select edit-0075c0.png Edit to the right of the message.
  • Export messages (.pdf): Select options.png Optionsreport-collaboration-message-download-details.png Download Details in the Messages sheet.
  • Open the Messages sheet: Hover over an invitation and select envelope-3074ba.png View Messages from the column on the right.
  • Write a message: Enter your message in the text box at the bottom of the Messages sheet and then select Send Message.

Notifications

Messages are a Collaboration notification type. You are notified via email if you have the Collaboration notification type enabled. Notifications are also viewable and configurable from the Notifications page.

  • October 28, 2024: Collaboration navigation instructions moved as a top-level option in the Security Posture Management application menu.
  • October 6, 2023: Updated navigation instructions; Actions.
  • November 16, 2021: Added Client/Vendor Access Program resources; Updated Notifications instructions.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.