- October 4, 2023: Clarified folder sharing permissions.
- March 13, 2023: Insurance app navigation instructions.
- November 17, 2021: Instructions based on the Continuous Monitoring application.
Share folders with other users in your company. Folder sharing follows access control group rules, which can help organizations operate at scale.
For example, a user could create a folder called “Breached Companies” that contains companies that suffered major breaches over the past year. This folder can be shared with colleagues to compare insureds and potentially insureds against breached companies.
Admins can share folders among users in different groups. Sharing a folder does not automatically add the companies within the folder to the group; users in the group will be able to view the folder and any companies that are already added to it.
Users, Portfolio Managers, and Group Admins can only share folders with users of the same group. See folder sharing user permissions.
Deleting a user account also deletes any shared folders that the deleted user created. Assign an active owner to a folder before deletion to ensure the folder has an owner and can still be managed.
To share a folder:
- Select Actions ﹀ ➔ Share Folder at the top-right.
- Select who the folder can be shared with (Share with).
- All Users: All existing and future users across all access control groups.
- Specific Users: Specific users in any group.
- Access Control Groups: All existing and future users within specific groups.
- Determine user permissions for the folder (Permissions for all users).
- View: Read-only.
- Manage Companies: Add or remove companies from the folder.
- Own the folder: Assign additional owners for portfolio folders. Owners can rename, configure sharing settings, or delete the folder.
- Select Save to confirm.
When selecting a folder from the context switcher in the Companies List page, refer to the following labels to determine if a folder is shared:
|This folder is shared.
|You're an owner of this folder and it's not shared with other users.