Permissions: User Management

Manage users from the Users tab of the Access Control page [settings.png Settings ➔ Access Control].

Activity Log

Actions

Access the activity log.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Approve New Bitsight VRM Users

Actions

Approve newly registered Bitsight VRM users.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Assign Roles

Actions

Assign roles or Trust Management Hub/Vendor Risk Management roles.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin – Assign any role to any user.

Group Admin – Assign users as a User, Portfolio Manager, or Group Admin in the group

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Assign a Collaboration Contact

Actions

Assign a collaboration contact to receive incoming Client/Vendor Access Program invitations.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin – Assign users in the group.

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Assign a Subscription Contact

Actions

Assign a subscription contact when other users request to add companies to your portfolio.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin – Assign users in the group.

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Be a Collaboration Contact

Actions

Be assigned as a collaboration contact to receive incoming Client/Vendor Access Program invitations.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Be a Subscription Contact

Actions

Be assigned as a subscription contact when users request to add a company to the portfolio.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin – Be assigned on behalf of the group.

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager – Be assigned on behalf of the group.

User

View Only

Company Request Notifications

Actions

Enable company request notifications.

Admin

Group Admin – If owned.

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager – If owned.

User – If owned.

View Only

Enable Features

Actions

Enable features for a user.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin – Enable for users in the group.

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

Enable Portfolio-Level Features

Actions

Enable portfolio-level features, such as Dark Web.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

View User Activity

Actions

Generate a Platform Usage report.

Permitted Roles & Details

Admin

Group Admin

Internal Business User

Operations

Portfolio Manager

User

View Only

  • January 14, 2026: Remove Beacon mentions.
  • January 2, 2025: Approve new Legacy Bitsight VRM and Beacon users; Company Request notifications.
  • December 17, 2024: Enable portfolio-level feature (Dark Web).
  • November 22, 2024: Separated from User Permissions and added VRM/TMH roles.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.