User Permissions

Permissions can depend on:

Group Access

Some data can be shared either globally or based on the user’s access control group.

  • Global: Shared configurations with all users.
  • Group: Specific to a particular group.

Ownership

The following can be owned, which are configured based on user preferences:

Permissions

Key

✅ = Is permitted.

❌ = Not permitted.

➖ = Not applicable and not permitted.

Actions

See permissions for the following actions:

  • April 7, 2025: Account preferences.
  • January 3, 2025: Portfolio Risk Matrix permissions; Company Requests can be owned.
  • November 25, 2024: Separated alerts, API, Bitsight Badge, company relationships, company requests, Financial Quantification, folders & infrastructure sections into their own articles; Combined account and SAML into authentication then separated into its own article; Combined 4th party & company relationships into its own article.
Was this article helpful?
7 out of 8 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.