User Preferences: Email Preferences

Email Preferences include your preferences for:

Marketing Emails

Unsubscribe from marketing emails.

Daily Alert Summary Emails

Edit daily alert summary email settings.

Infection Emails

Receive a notification email when Botnet Infection events that could impact your rating occur.

You can set the frequency to 10 minutes, 1 hour, or 1 day.

Notification Emails

Receive notification emails for:

Deactivated Company

Get notified when a company ceases to autonomously exist and is no longer available (inactive). It was deactivated and removed from the Bitsight inventory since it no longer fulfills requirements.

You are automatically unsubscribed from the company and your quota is reinstated. If the correct entity is available, a link to their results in the company search page is included in the notification for your review.

Issue Tracking

Issue Tracking allows you to monitor, track, and report on your progress with remediating your findings.

Enable the “You are newly assigned to findings” option to be notified when you’re assigned to remediate a finding.

Conversations & Mentions (@)

Collaboration messages, findings comments, and company notes share notification email preferences. They are conversations that you either participate in or are mentioned in (@).

Feature Description
Company Notes Notes about monitored companies. Company notes are private comments.
Collaboration Messages Real-time messaging from directly in the Bitsight platform to keep in touch with collaborators via the Client/Vendor Access Program.
Finding Comments

Have discussions about problem areas alongside the data.

  • Private comments: Users in your organization that participate in a discussion thread through comments or replies to the thread are notified.
  • Public comments: Users that have your company in their portfolio are notified.

Enable the “Comments are created in conversations that you participate in or are mentioned in (e.g. risk vector details, company notes, collaboration messages)” option to be notified of discussion activity.

Company Requests

Company requests are requests made by you or someone in your organization to add a company to the Bitsight inventory.

Enable the “Updates are available for a Company Request made by you, or if you are an admin, by a user at your company” option to be notified when a company is added to the Bitsight inventory.

Shared Folders

Folders can be shared across users in your organization.

Enable the “A folder is shared with you or a shared folder is deleted” option to be notified when a folder is shared with you or a shared folder has been deleted.

Generated Reports

Some reports may take several minutes to be generated.

Enable the “A PDF report download is ready” option to be notified when a report is ready to be viewed and downloaded.

New Vulnerabilities

The Vulnerability Catalog report surfaces all vulnerabilities and infections that are tracked in the Bitsight platform.

Enable the “New vulnerabilities are supported within Bitsight” option to be notified when vulnerabilities are added. The email includes a PDF of the newly supported vulnerabilities.

  • January 2, 2025: Linked to company request notification permissions.
  • June 20, 2024: Deactivated company notifications.
  • June 6, 2024: Newly added vulnerability notifications available for all subscription types.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 4 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.