Assign a Collaboration Contact

Collaboration between companies in the Bitsight network via the Client/Vendor Access Program is a key contributor in managing and reducing risk. Use the Collaboration Inbox to see your collaboration details.

When managing your security performance, assign a collaboration contact to ensure the right people on your team are informed of incoming invitations, so they can properly address questions and effectively manage security expectations.

Permissions

Only Admin and Group Admin can edit users. See user management and Users tab permissions.

Instructions

  1. Go to the Users tab of the Access Control page.
  2. Select options.png Optionsedit-1a1e23.png Edit to edit a user.
  3. Enable the Collaboration option in the Contact Type tab.

Good to know

  • Multiple users can be assigned as a collaboration contact.
  • Collaboration contacts receive a notification for any incoming invitations to collaborate.
  • To respect the privacy of the user, there is an indication in the invitation form that a collaboration contact is available, but their user details (name, email, etc.) are not available.
  • The sender’s information can be viewed within the outreach so your collaboration contact can work directly with them, as needed.
  • September 3, 2020: Published.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.